Dulles Airport

Hey peoples,

I guess I’ll start off writing a little bit about me.

I’m a newly minted junior at William & Mary and for the summer I’m going to Korea and China. To those who want to know my travel destinations, I’ll be in:

Korea from May 17 – July 4.

Shanghai from July 4 – July 9

Beijing from July 9 – August 22

Back to the U.S. @ August 24

I hope to improve my Korean and Chinese during my trip and experience what life is like outside the U.S. I’m excited but a little bit nervous. I see myself as an Asian version of Tintin, the Belgian Journalist/Adventurer, who will have an adventure in the Far East.

Well, I’m just listening to AC DC’s “Let There be Rock” while typing this post up. It’s going to be another hour until my flight leaves. Trying to prevent myself from reading Hunger Games until I get into my seat because I don’t want to be engrossed in the book and miss my flight. 😛

Nothing eventful at Dulles so far. Well… I kind of got nervous when I passed through the metal detector and it started beeping. (Realized I forgot to take off my belt) But then as I got my belongings together, a security guard yelled as he was looking through the X-Ray, “Bag check at station 12!” I was like “Oh shit! Was there something in my backpack that looked like a weapon??” Thankfully, the TSA wanted to check a bag that belonged to the woman behind me. Apparently, her stiletto heels were too long and it looked like a weapon.

 

5 comments

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Nice. And stilettos ARE weapons.

  3. HUNGER GAMES.

  4. Christine · · Reply

    I love Tintin! Excited to hear more about your travels 😀

  5. Sunny · · Reply

    hahahaha stiletto heels.

Leave a Reply

